It looks like you're using an out-dated browser.
We no longer support Internet Explorer.

For a safer, faster and better experience on the web, please update to a modern browser and try again.

Microsoft Edge Google Chrome Firefox

Just minutes from the Auckland International Airport, our Cellar Door is open 7 days for wine sales and tastings.

Tastings

Standard tasting - $10 for five wines
Premium tasting - $15 for five wines

Bookings advised

Tours

Departing from the Auckland Cellar Door at 11am and 2pm daily, you'll receive a history of the winery and gain an understanding of the winemaking process.

Cost - $5 per person. (Group bookings are available by prior arrangement). Please note that the tour is not suitable for wheelchairs and prams.

 

 

Opening times

Monday to Friday: 9:00am to 6:00pm

Weekends: 9:00am to 4:00pm

Opening hours may vary on public holidays, days when we are holding concerts, and when we are hosting private functions.

Monday 28th October (Labour Day) - 4 pm close
Wednesday 13th November - Closed (Deloitte)
Saturday 30th November - Closed (John Farnham concert) 
Saturday 4th January - 3 pm close
Saturday 25th January - 3 pm close
Sunday 26th January - 3.30 pm close
Saturday 1st February - 3.30 pm close
Saturday 22nd February - 3.30 pm close
Saturday 29th February - 3.30 pm close
Sunday 1st March - 3.30 pm close
Saturday 6th March - Closed (A-Ha concert)
Tuesday 10th March - Closed (Better by Design)
Wednesday 11th March - Closed (Better by Design)
Saturday 21st March - 3 pm close
Friday 27th March - 3 pm close
Saturday 28th March - 3.30 pm close 

Contact


Physical address

118 Montgomerie Road
Mangere, Auckland
New Zealand

 

Find us 

Click on map below to access our Google Maps location

ARTICLE MAP

Vineyard Walking Trail

Allow 30-35 minutes at a leisurely pace (2km)

This self-guided walking trail has been designed to showcase the unique attributes of our vineyard park, which is set in a volcanic crater that is more than 20,000 years old. Simply follow our six ‘point of interest’ trail markers which will start from outside the Cellar Door (see map inside). 

At the completion of your walk sit back and relax in the Vineyard Café with a glass of our award-winning wine over lunch or visit the Cellar Door to take a bottle of wine home. 

Please be aware that Villa Maria is a working winery. Machinery may be operating around the grounds. Children should be supervised at all times. 

Share a platter or have lunch at our café

learn more

To enter our site you must be of legal drinking age in your country.

Please enter your date of birth:

Awatere Valley